PTSA Board

Joining the Board

Formal PTSA elections take place at the Spring general meeting.  These elections focus on officer and executive positions. Interested?  Schedule a conversation with our President [hyperlink to President Alias] to talk about putting your name in the ring.  In addition, any individual who is taking a leadership role on a key event or activity and is committed to attending our monthly board meetings is welcome to join as a board member at large.  Board meetings are every third Tuesday from 6:00-8:00.

2019 Board Roster

RoleNameEmail
Executive
PresidentNilofer Ahsanpresident@ednabrewer.net
TreasurerJoy Breedtreasurer@ednabrewer.net
TreasurerDaniel Livseytreasurer@ednabrewer.net
TreasurerAmanda Brunatotreasurer@ednabrewer.net
AuditorMatt Orfusauditor@ednabrewer.net
ParlimentarianKate Hucklebridgeparlimentarian@ednabrewer.net
Communications
VP CommunicationsJessica Russellnews@ednabrewer.net
WebmasterLiz Hudson Silzlewebadmin@ednabrewer.net
Graphic DesignAndrea Kellynews@ednabrewer.net
Parent/Community
Engagement
VP Parent/Community EngagementSofia Rodriguez-Luissofia65@me.com
Diversity and InclusionMargaret Chavignyinclusion@ednabrewer.net
Diversity and InclusionCindy Oludayainclusion@ednabrewer.net
PTSA Member Outreach/Feeder School EngagementSofia Rodriguez-Luismembership@ednabrewer.net
Volunteer CoordinatorSofia Rodriguez-Luisvolunteer@ednabrewer.net
Prospective Student OutreachAbby Kastertours@ednabrewer.net
Prospective Student OutreachAndrea Fullingtontours@ednabrewer.net
Brewer Dads’ ClubOPENdadsclub@ednabrewer.net
Programs & Events
VP Programs & EventsAndrea Fullingtonprograms@ednabrewer.net
VP Programs & EventsChristine Survineprograms@ednabrewer.net
Burgers and BingoYulanda Smithbingo@ednabrewer.net
Burgers and BingoJulie Slaterbingo@ednabrewer.net
Holiday Craft Fair(December)OPEN (Commitee in place)craftfair@ednabrewer.net
Ride for a Reason(April)Jen Rydenr4r@ednabrewer.net
Brewer CarnivalChristina Survinecarnival@ednabrewer.net
8th Grade PromotionEve Stewart8thfunds@ednabrewer.net
8th Grade DC TripOPENdctrip@ednabrewer.net
Fundraising
VP FundraisingSusan Hudsonfundraising@ednabrewer.net
VP FundraisingMonica Kaldanifundraising@ednabrewer.net
Giving CampaignSusan Hudsonfundraising@ednabrewer.net
Giving CampaignMonica Kaldanifundraising@ednabrewer.net
Major Donor Supportfundraising@ednabrewer.net
5K Community Fun RunBeth Detwilerfunrun@ednabrewer.net
Auction Committee Co-ChairsSusan Hudsonauction@ednabrewer.net
Auction Committee Co-ChairsRebecca Risemanauction@ednabrewer.net
Panther Pride
VP Panther PrideTara C. Millerpantherpride@ednabrewer.net
Teacher AppreciationAmy Hillyardappreciation@ednabrewer.net
Healthy SnacksJoan Meskerhealthysnacks@ednabrewer.net
PRIDE StoreJoan Meskerhealthysnacks@ednabrewer.net
PRIDE StoreElayne Chouhealthysnacks@ednabrewer.net
Teacher Mini-GrantsNilofer Ahsangrants@ednabrewer.net
Sunshine CommitteeElayne Chousunshine@ednabrewer.net
Panther ProjectsTara C. Millerpantherprojects@ednabrewer.net